Thoughts

The (Dis)Liking List

I accepted a challenge and now the time has come for me to fulfill it. Don’t I sound like a super hero? Well, you can’t answer this. No, you can’t. Want to know why? My blog doesn’t have audio! πŸ˜‰ OK, bad one! Why am I doing this? I don’t know! I just LIKE it!!! HA HA!

This post is going to be a list of what I like and what I don’t like. This ingeniously original and fantastically supreme idea belongs to SaraPey (my compliments! :)). She shared a huge list of her likes and dislikes and challenged the other bloggers to do the same. So here I am, and here we go…

Likes:

Food, especially Mom’s dishes, they are the best in the world (seriously!). Thinking, do that all the time, for no reason, or maybe to find a reason. Introspective Redemption (beat that! ;)). The Sun. The Stars. Thunder. Doing Martial Arts and crazy workout routines till I run out of energy or hurt myself. Playing cricket in the living room, until something breaks. Reading books, ebooks, newspapers, and almost anything to read, but love reading philosophy (got that from Mom). Doing a head stand. Photoshop. Drawing. Craft. Haven’t done these for a while, but still I love the. Sparring with my friend Mrigank, I do my kung fooie moves and he does his rocky balboa moves :D. Listening to music while on the road or in the Metro. Heavy Metal. Really really heavy metal, black metal, doom metal, progressive metal, symphonic metal, power metal, speed metal, death metal, melodic death metal, folk metal, and every category of metal that was ever produced. Reading Swami Vivekananda and Bruce Lee. Fooling around at lunch with my colleagues, I just love to make them laugh while they’re stuffing it all in :D. Trying to motivate people whenever I can, always show them the positive side of life. Meditation (although I still can’t do it long enough!). And…I love my family, I love my friends.

Dislikes:

My friend Kartik when he gets really really irritating (bring it on maddy, if you’re reading this!!). Hiding things from my parents. Sycophants. People who play politics in daily life, and don’t teach you how to do it! Working in a big IT company that has lots of ‘Hi-Tech’ work for you, which turns out to be pretty easy but they give you inhuman deadlines to do it, with ‘periodic’ and ‘minute’ increases in pay (that’s exactly what I’ve been doing for a year now after college!) I hate wasting time. Poverty, hunger, terrorism (political and corporate), environmental degradation and religious intolerance (but I like to help in solving these problems). I seriously despise Rakhi Sawant!! I hate irritating so-called ‘comedy shows’ on TV. India losing cricket matches too often. People taking you for granted. People who think of me as an alternative search engine (there are lots of those around, they’ll know if they read this!). And I hate thinking negative, so maybe I won’t do this again! :p

So this is all I can think of right now. This is in fact a great way to know yourself better. As did SaraPey, I do urge my readers to make a list like this for themselves, it’d be great if you could share it on your blog, or even if not, it’ll help you paint a portrait of yourself, which except for people like Picasso, nobody likes to do.

And do tell me what you think of the ancient Batman sketch! I made it when I was 11-12 yrs old!!!

6 thoughts on “The (Dis)Liking List

  1. YEES!! I was so exciting reading this!! I’m not weird I just love reading those lists, I promess… I loved the fact that you liked to do crazy work-outs and marcial arts and then next to it you said you like cricket – i can see the resemblance between the two ahah
    But we definitely see common interests with those lists, as a matter of fact I once was also a heavy metal type of girl… still am sometimes πŸ˜€

    1. I was waiting for you read this πŸ™‚
      And you’re right…these lists are just awesome! And stay with Heavy Metal…listen to Manowar’s “Warriors of the World” to feel the spirit! πŸ˜€

  2. I actually used to listen to it! I guess I’m just one of those people who gets bored super quick and that’s why I change my likes and dislikes so much but I’m gonna take a look in the metal side of my IPod πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

