Drawings · Post A Day · Thoughts

The Bulletproof Monk

Here’s a portrait I made of someone who I admire and venerate the most in my life, after my parents. I wish I could have seen or met him in person, but through his words I feel right there with him. This was a bold bold man, not many might have heard of him, even in India, people have ‘just heard’ of him, he was an Indian Monk, who preached power of the self to mankind.

Here’s one of my favorite quotes by Swami Vivekananda

“If the whole responsibility is thrown upon your own shoulders, we shall be at our highest and best; when we have nobody to grope towards, no devil to lay our blames upon, no personal God to carry our burdens, when we are alone responsible, then we shall rise to our highest and best. I am responsible for my fate, I am the bringer of good unto myself, I am the bringer of evil.”

Leave a Reply

