Post A Day · Thoughts

Water

Water Drops Collection (unveiled)

Some people try to associate themselves with other non human things, whether it be animals, or seasons, or planets, or the elements. They just try to relate the characteristics of these things to strengthen their own identity. As long as you’re not obsessed with such a hobby, I think its pretty cool. My ‘other’ identity or call it my middle name :p is WATER.

I don’t know when I had a liking for something as common as water, what I used to wash, bathe, drink, see it being used in cooking, watering, and so many places. I think it was some kind of ‘respect’ I grew for this element.

After I found out what the meaning of being a Piscean, I created my first email: eeshan_water@hotmail.com — Now that’s a tribute!! 😀

And finally I became a fan of water for life, when I heard this quote from Bruce Lee‘s Lost interview:

Empty your mind. Be formless, shapeless – like water.

You put water into a cup, it becomes the cup.

You put it into a bottle, it becomes the bottle.

You put it into a teapot, it becomes the teapot.

Now, water can flow and it can crash.

Be water, my friend.

Now, this is the height of being cool!!! 😀 😀

And one more thing, I don’t know how to swim! 😦

2 thoughts on “Water

Leave a Reply

