Post A Day · Thoughts · Wishes

No more daily blogging, it’s time for a break

That’s it, no more Post A Day for me. Although it was really amazing that I managed to shell out 44 consecutive posts in 44 days, I’ve decided this streak ends here today. I enjoyed typing out every word, whether from my laptop or my cellphone, whether at 8pm or at 2am, whether it was a poem or a list or a thought or just some picture, I really enjoyed it.

But, it’s not like I’m giving up or being lazy, it’s because I’m embarking on something new from today, a new way of life, in which writing will play a very important part, and so will blogging, but in a different way, and at different times.

It might be sounding like it’s some sort of plan, but actually it’ll be the opposite. I’ve always been one those meticulous people who like to organize everything from their schoolbag to their daily lives, to their dreams, and as happens  to such people, my plans never work.

I’ve been reading one of those motivational books by Robin Sharma, and came across a phrase, “If you want to make God laugh, then tell him your plans.” Now, I know why God doesn’t listen to me when I’m serious. He just never stops laughing!

As far as my writing is concerned, I am going to work on two very important projects, which I have mentioned before in one of my posts. I will spend as much time on them as will be required, I will bring out the best in me, for that matter, in everything I do from now on.

Because, Life is just a drag, if you don’t give your best at every step!

Stay tuned my readers, you will not be disappointed after the wait. 🙂

One thought on “No more daily blogging, it’s time for a break

  1. dont worry mr. metal man, it all comes back to u in the end. 🙂 dreams…. keep writing. keep dreaming. we shall wait patiently for your special project.

Leave a Reply

