Thoughts

Time for a break – Adios!

Hello my dear blog readers! I hope you are all in good health. 🙂

You must be wondering why I do not write as frequently as I used to and why, even after fixing the “Post A Day 2012” badge on the sidebar, I am not really posting everyday. 😛 Well, I confess that other priorities have taken up my time, and blogging, even though it is my passion, has taken a back seat. Some things are just not under my control, and for the time being, I must actively yield to the matters that require my attention, and others where I am supposed to be of help.

People would argue that blogging as an activity could range from hours to minutes, and I can surely spare minutes to keep my passion alive. But I would argue, that the fire of every passion stays alive as long as the one who kindles it stays alive, but it must reduce in intensity, with unselfishness, when others need your help.

I get this idealist nature from my Mother, who is one of the strongest, smartest, most beautiful and principled woman I’ve ever known, and I’m proud to be her son. 🙂

So, it’s time for me to take care of some unfinished business, and when it’s done, I will return to complete my stories, poems and other stuff. 🙂

Adios amigos! 😀

Leave a Reply

