Thoughts

Never forget what you are because the world will not

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9nyV0dUPfeQ

My friend suggested me to watch this video yesterday night, when I was getting angry and frustrated about a task in our personal project we had to do this weekend. He basically wanted to say that I am a “Load-u” because I take too much “load” on my brain.

After watching the idiotic video created by the Gen-Y Indian college youth, I felt that maybe I do really “overthink” situations and inflict a state of dilemma upon myself again and again. I felt I had been doing this all my life and that had been the “reason”, as per my friend, “that I was never happy”. This is what he thinks and I guess he’s right.

Well, being born an introvert, a highly sensitive human, I have always taken too much “load” on my brain, overthinking and rethinking things until I am completely clear about them. This post is proof of that. He gave me a video to cool me down, I write a blog post about it.

After thinking a lot about this, and thinking is something I am good at, I have come to a conclusion that this is something I can never change about me. This is not be viewed as a problem. It can’t be a problem if it’s my nature to be sensitive. It’s not normal, but it’s not a problem.

Such uncommon personality traits are present in many other people as well who frequently feel “out of place” or “outcast-ed” or just “can’t belong” to the group of “normal people”. These traits are not a problem.

The only problem is that people feel ashamed of it when the world sticks it in your face that “you got a problem”. Believe me. Being yourself is not a problem. Accepting that being yourself is a problem when somebody else says so is the biggest folly and sin you can commit. Nobody was created equal and everyone has a place in the large scheme of things, which remains unbalanced if you lose your self-respect. Now I’ll tell you the solution to all this. How to sustain your nature and make it your own. Just read this quote below from the “Game of Thrones”.

“Let me give you some advice, bastard: Never forget what you are. The rest of the world will not. Wear it like armor, and it can never be used to hurt you.”

This was said by a dwarf – Tyrion Lanister to a bastard – Jon Snow, who blamed himself for being one and was repeatedly insulted by people for being a bastard. As the story progressed, he learnt this, and whenever anybody tried to insult him again, he stuck it in their face – “I know who I am, you worry about yourself.”

Leave a Reply

